Sweet Treat

21 Nov

Joe and I started Friday off the day with a misty 25 minute walk.  I treated myself to oat bran with pumpkin and almond butter for breakfast.

I’m a big fan of  oat bran.  It reminds me of cream of wheat but it doesn’t take as much attention to make.  I can finish getting ready while my breakfast cooks up in the kitchen.

I only worked a half day today since I had plans to see New Moon with some friends.  We split appetizers for lunch.  After the movie I had  a bunch of errands to run before I got home around 5:30.  I ended up picking up a pizza for dinner, which I really don’t like to do.  If I’m going to enjoy pizza I like to make my own from scratch, but I just didn’t have the time.  Jacob’s parents were going to be over at 7pm for cider, dessert and a movie.

Jacob made the cider (apple juice, spices, orange zest + juice and mead).  It made the whole house smell wonderful.  Here it is simmering away on the stove.

I baked up some Carrot Cupcakes with Citrus Cream Cheese Frosting Thursday night, but wasn’t able to make the frosting until when I got home.  The recipe made 12 regular size and 12 mini cupcakes.  The cake part was more muffin like, but once I added the frosting it was definitely a dessert.  They were very tasty.

Before our guests were over I made sure to complete my push ups for day 3 of week 1.  I’ve added a total count for the week below the results for week 1.

I’ll probably get my long run for the week in on Saturday depending on the weather, but it may just turn into a relaxing day with the hubby.  We’ll see…

2 Responses to “Sweet Treat”

  1. Sherrill Libby March 4, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    HOw long have you been a vegetarian,how do you get all the nutrition you need.would you recommend this way of eating for diabetes?

    • Heather March 4, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

      Hi Sherrill, I’m not a vegetarian but I do enjoy vegetarian eats at times.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

