Exhaustion Push Ups, Running and Soup

30 Nov

Sunday morning started out with a bowl of 10 grain hot cereal cooked with 1/2 a banana and then topped with the other 1/2 and some almond butter.

It was mighty filling and kept me going while I spent the morning cleaning the house.  I did my push up exhaustion test… all 28 of em!  I’ll continue in the 3rd column for week three.

I decided that I’d wait until the afternoon to go on my long run.  I had planned out a 9.5 mile run and the weather was perfect.  It was nice and cool but sunny.  As I got going I guess I just wasn’t feeling the run.  It could have been the monster hill in the first mile, or the constant uphill battle I felt but I turned early and cut it short by 2.5 miles.  It ended up being 6.92 miles long (67 minute) with another monster hill around mile 5.5.  Next time I will definitely plan a flat run.

Once I got home, and after some stretching of course, I worked on putting dinner together.  I prepared butternut squash soup, shallot roasted chicken and salad.  I love butternut squash soup.  All that went into it was shallot, butternut squash, apples, yukon gold potatoes, salt, curry, ginger, cinnamon and soy milk.  Once everything was all cooked I threw it in the food processor and voila yummy soup!

My after dinner treat = 2 squares of dark chocolate.

Jacob and I ended our night with some fun card games at my parents.

Happy Monday!!

 

One Response to “Exhaustion Push Ups, Running and Soup”

  1. The shopaholic November 30, 2009 at 6:59 am #

    The butternut squash soup looks good!

    Here’s to a healthy year ending :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

