Time To Relax

13 Dec

Jacob and I had a nice get away with our friends Ryan, Alissa and their 2 girls this past weekend.  We spend 2 relaxing night up at  my parents lake house.

Joe was pretty relaxed too as you can tell.

I only snapped 1 pic of a food creation – asparagus, potato and mushroom frittata.  Super yummy breakfast.  For some reason the picture won’t load up so once I can get it into the recipe you’ll get to see it.

The only exercise I got in at the lake house was my push ups – which is nothing to take lightly!  On Friday I convinced Alissa to do the push ups with me and she was able to do ALL 5 SETS!  I was so impressed!  She said she’d join in with us… hope she still does!

Saturday night (back home) I did 60 minutes of yoga via Yogaworks On Demand.  The last 10 minutes were really focused on abs it was amazing!

I have so much planned to get done the next few days.  I am taking a couple of days off from work to finish getting ready for Christmas.  I can’t believe Christmas is less than 2 weeks away!  It truly is mind-boggling how time just flies by.

I have something super exciting that I’m going to spend some time working on today BUT I can’t tell you what it is yet. You’ll just have to wait until tomorrow morning!

The rain hasn’t shown up yet this morning so now is probably the best time to get a quick run it.  Plus the exhaustion push up test to get to today also.  My goal is to get past 50… we’ll see.

2 Responses to “Time To Relax”

  1. Erica December 13, 2009 at 10:39 am #

    Glad you had such a nice weekend :) Nice work on the pushups and I can’t wait to hear about what you’re working on!!

  2. Lynn at The Actors Diet December 13, 2009 at 6:23 pm #

    joe is adorable! my dog’s doing a lot of that today too

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

