Pork’s All Gone

18 Dec

Yay Friday’s here!!

Last night we polished off the remaining pulled pork.  I love that we got 4 very different meals out of 1 crock pot of pork.  Check out my tacos, pizza, grilled cheese and last night’s casserole:

I combined puréed roasted delicata squash, sautéed beet greens, whole wheat macaroni, parm, pulled pork and spices.  Sadly Jacob isn’t a big fan of squash so he wasn’t a big fan of this.  I was though!  I’ll probably have the left overs today for lunch :)  See the pink in there?  That’s from the beet greens.  I guess they’ve got the beautiful red beet color in them too.

I headed out early this morning for a quick walk with Joe.  It’s been nice not having rain in the morning for my runs/walks.  When I got back I did the move of the day!

Today’s m.o.t.d. is the Burpee.  Burpees always remind me of middle school.  Have you ever done a burpee??  If not today’s the day!  I did 5 sets of 10 burpees.  They go real quick and really get your heart pumping.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the first week of the move of the day!

I’ll leave you with my yummy breakfast- 10 grain hot cereal with pumpkin almond butter pomegranate.

2 Responses to “Pork’s All Gone”

  1. Janna (Just Flourishing) December 18, 2009 at 9:28 am #

    I’ve been looking for some new casserole recipes! And yours looks really good.

    I have done many Burpees. I always laugh at the name. But they are seriously effective. I was a gymnast when I was younger and we would do them all the time!

  2. Erica December 18, 2009 at 11:21 am #

    NICE casserole. Such a creative use of the pulled pork. Love it. Burpees rock. There were a bundle in the latest Body Step.

    Enjoy the party, etc this weekend :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

