Weekend Getaway

4 Jan

Good morning!

I was away last weekend up at the lake house with Jacob, my parents and little bro.  It’s been really nice to get away and relax.  I didn’t relax too much though – still did all the exercise I wanted to get in.

Friday – 90 minutes of yoga
Saturday – 10 minutes of glutes, 30 minutes of abs
Sunday – 6 mile run (56 minutes)

Pretty good for a mini vacation right?

We had some good eats too.

Shrimp salad rolls with sweet potatoes

Whole wheat spaghetti with veggies and chicken/turkey sausagePear and blue cheese salad

Some of the un-pictured eats: veggie frittata, bbq chicken sandwich n broccoli, tons of fruit (some smeared with almond butter), banana almond butter oatmeal and too many ritz crackers :(  I didn’t feel too good after eating those.

All in all it was a fun, relaxing, tasty weekend.  I can’t wait to go up there again.

This morning Joe and I went for a 25 minute walk.  The last time I took Joe for an AM walk was on Christmas Eve.  WAY too long ago.  I’ll have to work on doing this more than once a week.  Makes the pup happy.

Breakfast= 10 grain hot cereal with banana, almond butter and homemade apple almond granola.

Mmmmm it was good.

The move of the day is the wall squat.  This one always gets my legs a-shakin.  I know I told Marla it would be an inner thigh move, but that one will be a combo move for Friday.

The 200 sit up challenge 6 week training starts today!  Tonight my abbies will be burnin :)

2 Responses to “Weekend Getaway”

  1. marla (Family Fresh Cooking) January 4, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    I love chicken sausage! They are absolutely part of the lean protein rotation. OK so u had too many Ritz and I had a HUGE piece of carrot cake. It was great going down, but a few hours later and I am a bit heartburny feeling. Sometimes our cravings get the best of us!

    • Heather January 4, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

      So true sometimes you just have to give in. I hate that heartburny feeling!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

