How Sweet It Is

25 Jan

Thank you all for your comments.  Each one made me smile big time :-)

I feel like I’ve been pampered since the half marathon yesterday.

Not only because of the hour long massage I had this afternoon but also from the sweet treats I’ve given myself.

I made a nutty peanut butter banana 3-minute cookie yesterday (the idea came from Tina).  It was heavenly and healthy too!  In the microwaved cookie went some oats, egg whites, coconut flour, peanut butter, 1/2 a smashed banana, dry roasted peanuts, vanilla and baking powder.  Nuked for 70 seconds and devoured in… well not quite 70 seconds.

A few hours later I enjoyed some pumpkin pie mousse.  It tasted like pumpkin pie filling minus the crust.  Only wish I had a VitaMix to make blending easier (hint hint Katie;))

Today after dinner I combined a couple of my favorites.

This went on

this to create

THIS!

Those 2 small bites hit the sweet spot.

Now all I need to do is this – Stability Ball Hip Lift

3 Responses to “How Sweet It Is”

  1. Chocolate-Covered Katie January 25, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    Oh Heather, I’ll defnitely try to work my magic for you ;)

    Seven entries coming towards you!!

  2. Andrea@WellnessNotes January 25, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    Dark chocolate & almond butter is soooo good!!! :)

  3. marla (Family Fresh Cooking) January 26, 2010 at 5:38 am #

    I love the idea of those cookies from Tina. I think they are making their way around the blogosphere big time! Glad to hear you are recovering so well from your 1/2 marathon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

