Fancy Eggs

27 Jan

Ever since finishing the 100 push up challenge in January I really haven’t minded adding push ups to my upper body strength routine.  Today’s move of the day adds to the challenge of push ups.  The stability ball push up ensures that you use your core strength  too while working your chest.

Let me know how you like it!

I LOVED my breakfast this morning.  I felt like Jacob and I got a fancy meal whipped together in no time.

Jacob’s veggies and eggs with a slide of apple

My veggies and eggs with half a grapefruit

Up close and personal with the veggies and eggs… yumm!

*****

I ran this morning (first time since the half) and I felt VERY slow.  My pace was normal though.  I had originally planned to take a week or two off from running after the half marathon to let my Achilles fully recover but since it didn’t bother me during or after the run on Sunday I think I’ll just do a few short easy runs the next couple weeks.

I’m excited to get more time to focus on strength training!!  Look forward to a routine in a couple of days :-)

4 Responses to “Fancy Eggs”

  1. Andrea@WellnessNotes January 27, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    Love veggies & eggs! Great breakfast! :)

  2. marla (Family Fresh Cooking) January 27, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

    These veggies and eggs look good! It is so hard to stop running. Glad to hear you are back at it!

  3. Naomi(onefitfoodie) January 28, 2010 at 5:38 am #

    mmmm that looks so great! and well balanced. I love veggies all hours of the day :)

  4. Jenna January 30, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    Love eggs on Sunday mornings!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

