Stability ball and giveaways

29 Jan

Before I get into my workout I did yesterday I’ve got you give you the last move of the day.  It’s been fun getting these together but I’m going to take a mini break from them and work on some other exciting projects.

Your final move of the day finishing with the stability ball theme is the stability ball push up and pull in.  I’ve turned into a sucker for push ups so I really like this one!

As for my workout I created yesterday click here to see it.  It was a 45-minute workout combining all 10 of the stability ball moves for a full body workout.  I really enjoyed it and can definitely feel it in certain muscles today.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the move of the day.  Did you try out any of the stability ball moves?  Do you have a stability ball?  Let me know if you want to find a good one.

*****

Something else I enjoyed was this yummy mixture I had for breakfast today.  Oats mixed with wheat germ and flax, topped with banana, brazil nut butter, dried cranberries and pumpkin seeds.  Heavenly.

When I got home from work there was a package waiting for me.  I opened up my winnings from Andrea at Andreas Wellness Notes.

I can’t wait to get into reading this book!  Thanks Andrea!

Tomorrow I’ll get my giveaway going.  For now check out Nicole’s Larabar giveaway and Marla’s Scharffen Berger Chocolate giveaway.

I know I’ll be entering both hope hope hoping to win!!

7 Responses to “Stability ball and giveaways”

  1. Andrea@WellnessNotes January 29, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    I’m glad you got the book! Enjoy!

    Have a great weekend! :)

  2. marla (Family Fresh Cooking) January 29, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

    You are too cute with your new book! Thanks for linking to my choc. giveaway!! Can’t wait to see what Give away you have in the pipeline. What brazil nut butter do u recommend??

  3. sophia January 29, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    Wow, look at the pretty colors in that oat book!
    Congrats for winning Andrea’s giveaway!

  4. Erica January 30, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    Gotta love winning blogger giveaways! What a fun prize. The oats look awesome. Love pumpkin seeds- I’m headed to WFs this weekend so I can get some more from the bins. Have a good weekend :)

  5. eatingRD January 31, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    Love stability balls and core work! I’ve never seen brazil nut butter, does it taste different? Congrats on the book!

    • Heather January 31, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

      Kristen, it does totally taste different than the peanut butter or almond butter that I’m used it. It tastes like brazil nuts and kind of has this bitter-ish taste. But not bitter bad, just different… it’s hard to describe. Try it for yourself. Just add raw brazil nuts to your food processor and let it whir for 5 minutes (scraping down the sides once or twice), or until it’s creamy smooth :)

  6. j.ramirez February 2, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    I like the ball pass.It seems to give a workout to all parts-arms,legs,abs.
    Thank you for the ideas.
    Jenn R.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

