Dave’s Killer Bread + Giveaway

27 Feb

Recently Dave’s Killer Bread sent me their 21 Whole Grains bread, Powerseed bread and Sin Dawg to try out.

If you haven’t heard of Dave’s Killer Bread before here’s a little about them.

At Dave’s Killer Bread, we are committed to making the most nutritious and delicious whole-grain breads, rolls, and cookies from the finest, organic ingredients possible, without the use of animal products. It is our mission to make the world a better place – not only by making great bread, but by telling our story of redemption to anyone who will listen. We do not compromise quality for the sake of cutting costs, and we believe you will taste the difference that makes.

I love all of the wholesome ingredients in their breads.  I can pronounce all of them!  I’ve tried their Good Seed bread before and it’s definately been a favorite of mine.  It’s one I always keep in the house.

I’m a big fan of seedy grainy breads, so the 21 Whole Grains bread and Powerseed were perfect for me.  The 21 Whole Grains was a bit softer than the Powerseed.  Both will definately be enjoyed.  If you don’t like seedy grainy breads then these probably wouldn’t be for you, but if you’re like me then you’d probably love their breads too.  They do make a  Cracker Wheat bread for those that like a smoother texture, but I haven’t had a chance to try that one out yet.

Their Sin Dawg was tastier than I could have ever imagined!  I think of it as a healthier cinnamon roll.  The gooey inside along with the whole grains and seeds is a beautiful combination.  Jacob and I devoured this in just a few days!


Dave’s Killer Bread rocks!  They want to share goodies with 3 of my fabulous readers too!  Each winner will get a Killer Sin Dawg and DKB T-Shirt.

How to win

First before any other entries can count sign up to become a fan of DKB’s facebook.  Leave a comment letting me know you did.

Next for a change to get 3 more entries leave a separate comment for each these below.

1) Check out Dave’s Killer Bread’s website and let me know what you’d like to try out first.
2) Find out which product: May cause overwhelming sense of peace, love, and happiness. Use of peace bomb around strangers may cause spontaneous friendliness, leading to good vibes and lifelong pals. Do not use if allergic to serenity, relaxation, and peace of mind.
3) Link this giveaway on your blog.

I’ll randomly pick the 3 lucky winners Thursday morning.

29 Responses to “Dave’s Killer Bread + Giveaway”

  1. Erica February 27, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    ah! I’ve always wanted to try his bread…but I don’t facebook :( I guess I can’t enter! booo ;)

    You guys are going on vaca soon too? How cool. We’re going to Jamaica!

  2. mrssturgis February 27, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    Oh my, that Sin Dawg looks AMAZING.

  3. marla {Family Fresh Cooking} February 28, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    I have never tried this bread or even seen it. Sounds awesome, just became a fan on FB

  4. marla {Family Fresh Cooking} February 28, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    I would try the flourless sprouted bread, and then all the others!

  5. marla {Family Fresh Cooking} February 28, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    The Peace Bomb Mini Baguette…..that is where the quote is from. I like peace & love…and bread!

  6. marla {Family Fresh Cooking} February 28, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Just linked back to your great giveaway:

    http://www.familyfreshcooking.com/blog/2010/02/26/skinny-chocolate-drop-cookies/

    xxoo

  7. nancy foulke February 28, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    My favorite is the PowerSeed. I am diabetic so have to count carbs. Not only is the carb count right but the bread is delicious and very satisfying. My dietician would not be happy with me but I really, really want to try the SinDawg. Aw it would be a little good for me because cinnamon lowers blood sugar. LOL

  8. Bobbie February 28, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    became a fan on facebook and I think I’d like to try the SinDawg…b/c it looks AWESOME!
    thanks,
    Bobbie

  9. Nicole February 28, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    I’ve never heard of these breads but they look fantastic! I’d like to try Powerseed!!

    • fusion06 February 28, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

      you can order online if stores in your area don’t sell em

  10. Nicole February 28, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    The Peace Bomb Mini-Baguette! YUM!!!

  11. Jen M February 28, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    Fan of DKB on facebook!

  12. Jen M February 28, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    I would like to try the Powerseed Bread!

  13. Jen M February 28, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    answer to #2 is PEACEBOMB!

  14. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) February 28, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    FB fanned!

  15. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) February 28, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    The Peace Bomb Mini Baguette

  16. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) February 28, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    powerseed bread for me please!

  17. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) February 28, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    and p.s. i have a give away right now too just spreadin the love girl :)

    http://www.loveveggiesandyoga.com/2010/02/give-away-naturally-nutty-for-3-winners.html

  18. Pam February 28, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    Wow…great giveaway!

    I am a fan!

  19. Pam February 28, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    I would love to try Sin Dawgs!

  20. Pam February 28, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    #2…PeaceBomb

  21. Rebecca March 1, 2010 at 3:05 am #

    became fan of DKB on Facebook!

  22. Rebecca March 1, 2010 at 3:08 am #

    I would like to try the Blue Bread.

  23. Laura March 1, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    A FB fan! I love the spelt bread. :o)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I just wanted to stop « Get Healthy With Heather - February 28, 2010

    [...] Posted on February 28, 2010 by Heather First off, if you haven’t entererd my giveaway click here to enter right [...]

  2. Coffee, lentils and sunshine « Get Healthy With Heather - March 1, 2010

    [...] here to enter my Dave’s Killer Bread giveaway before Thursday!! Possibly related posts: [...]

  3. Pretty pink pomegranate pancake rollups with creamy strawberries « Get Healthy With Heather - March 3, 2010

    [...] One more day to enter my giveaway… click here here here. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Sour Cream Pancakes with Pomegranate [...]

  4. Skinny Chocolate Drop Cookies - March 30, 2010

    [...] at Get Healthy with Heather is giving away goodies from Dave’s Killer Bread.  They do look good!  Contest ends Thursday morning March [...]

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

