Fueling up

13 Nov

This morning I knew I had to get a good breakfast going so I decided to try something new- Pumpkin Pie Pancakes

I love making pancakes from scratch and I had some left over pumpkin in the fridge so I thought I’d throw a bunch of ingredients together and it sure did taste good.  I topped it off with some almond butter and a teensy bit of pure maple syrup.  It really hit the spot.

Pumpkin Pancakes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I feel like my entire morning has been spent in the kitchen.  I cooked up a pot of beans to make a White Bean and Tuna spread for tonight.  Also, I made a ton of whole wheat pita chips to go along with it.  This will be my healthy and yummy addition to an ornament party I’m going to tonight.

White Bean and Tuna Spread

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Want to learn more about beans?? Check out this article from the Mayo Clinic.  I can’t believe I wasn’t cooking my own beans until recently.  With just a little bit of planning it’s a cinch!

Well I’m off to run in the rain!

Leave a Reply

