The Green Monster

16 Nov

Today turned out to be a very delicious day.  I was able to get out of bed early enough to get a 15 minute ab workout in (Tamilee rocks!) and then had my favorite banana almond butter oatmeal for breakfast.

For lunch I had left over whole wheat sweet potato mozzarella ravioli I made last night.  The filling was to die for, but I think I need to tweak the dough and make it a bit more thin next time.   Once I work it out I’ll post the recipe for you.

I combined the ravioli with some red onion, artichoke chicken sausage and white beans I cooked up a few days ago.  My lunch was so filling I didn’t feel like I needed my afternoon snack until it was almost time to leave work.

I took the time to whip up a smoothie to use up some extra spinach in the fridge.

I mixed 1/3 cup plain yogurt, 1/3 cup water, 1/6 cup unsweetened cranberry juice, 1 cup frozen diced pineapple, 2 cups chopped fresh spinach and 1 TBSP hemp protein powder in a blender and let it whirl until it was smooth and creamy.  

I call it the green monster and the monster satisfied stomach monster.

Before I cooked up dinner I completed my Day 1 of the push up challenge.  It was very very hard.  I felt instantly sore when I finished that last set but I was able to do it which made me feel good.  I’m sure I’ll be even more sore tomorrow but if I’m going to complete the 100 push ups I’ll have to put in the work.

Dinner was cornmeal pancakes with tex-mex peppers and turkey.  I don’t have a picture for you now or the recipe, but I will work on getting those up this week.  I even took the time to throw an apple cranberry crisp in the oven.

Looks good huh??

We haven’t tried it yet but I’ll let you know how it is and I will work on getting the recipe up if it is as good as I suspect.

Hope your Day 1 of push ups went well.  Let me know how you did!!  I’ll add it here to the tracking page for week one.

Leave a Reply

