Rain Rain Go Away

22 Nov

Sundays are becoming my day of sleeping in.  The past couple weeks I haven’t been waking up until 8am on Sundays (which is sleeping in when you normally wake up between 5:15-6am).  It makes for a relaxing morning.  I was unhappy to hear the rain and see how wet it is outside though.  I had planned to go on my long run today (which I still will) instead of yesterday since the weather was supposed to be better today.  Well, yesterday would have been perfect… oh well.

Yesterday I did get a long 60 minute walk in with Jacob and Joe (by the way Joe is on my new header!).  I started the day with pumpkin almond oat bran, and had an energy packed snack before the walk of plain yogurt with a chopped apple and sliced almonds.

Lunch was left over Eggplant Parmesan with a  veggie packed salad.  We spent the rest of the day lounging around until I decided to be creative with dinner.  I made Stuffed Peppers with roasted brussels sprouts, sweet and red potatoes.

Normally I don’t eat much beef but it was quicker to thaw than the turkey in the freezer.  The beef did taste good in this dish and made the hubby happy.  This meal was so pretty and super simple.

Since I did commit to my long run today I better get ready for unpleasant weather.  I’ll be running between 8.5 – 9.5 miles depending on how it goes.  Hope you’re having a great weekend!

One Response to “Rain Rain Go Away”

  1. Chrysta January 4, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    everything looks so great. I just found your site and its fantastic! Those stuffed peppers look amazing! hope your having a wonderful Monday!!

Leave a Reply

