Dirty Rice Anyone??

1 Dec

Monday morning started out like many other Mondays… sleepy.  When I pulled myself out of bed after snoozing for a good 30 minutes I took Joe for a morning walk.  Once home oats were in order.

I had a nice bowl of oatmeal with raisins peanut butter and almond butter.  The best of both worlds!

Lunch turned into a 3 part meal.

Act 1: lovely left over butternut squash soup topped with sliced almonds.


Act 2: herb turkey, spinach and cranberry sauce sammy on a squash wheat roll

Act 3: carrot (dessert??)

I love the crunch of big ol’ carrots.

Once I got home from work I knocked out my push ups for Week 3.  They’re starting to get pretty difficult as the numbers increase but to get to the 100 I’ll just have to keep doing them 3 days a week like I’m told.

Dinner was a recipe my dad sent me – Sweet n Sour Chinese meatballs.  Mmmmm they were yummy.  Along with the meatballs we had a mixture of veggies (carrots, asparagus, broccoli and bell peppers), pineapple and wild rice (or what my dad likes to call dirty rice).

Doesn’t look dirty to me, just delicous as it was.  I made enough rice to feed at least 10 so I’ll probably be eating rice with along every meal the next couple days.

Wild rice is definately my new fav.  It’s much easier to cook since you cook it like pasta.

What’s your favorite kind of rice?

2 Responses to “Dirty Rice Anyone??”

  1. maggie December 2, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    Yum! Love that oatmeal!

    Maggie

  2. Erica December 2, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    mmmmmmmm I love butternut squash soup 🙂 Actually…I like pretty much anything involving squash period haha. Great dinner. Favorite kind of rice? I’m pretty plain- brown rice!

Leave a Reply

