Spinach Purée = Deliciousness

2 Dec

Ahhh waking up to a day that isn’t Monday is always a great thing.  I don’t know why but every Monday I’ve got a case of the Mondays!

Tuesday started with a 3.3 mile run (35 minutes).  I guess I thought it would be a lot colder than it actually was because about half way through the run I had to take off my hat and gloves and wished I would have left my sweatshirt at home.  Oh well, I made it back and definitely didn’t catch a chill.  After Sunday and Tuesday’s run I think I may wait an extra day till my next run.  Normally it would be on Thursday but my runs just haven’t been that great so a mini break may be in order.

For breakfast I had… you guessed it rice!  I nukes a bowl of wild rice with some soy milk, flax seed, cinnamon and then topped it with some peanut butter and strawberries from the freezer.  It was nice and cinnamony, but I do like my oats much more.

At work I munched on an apple and some cheese (dubliner i think?).  I’ve been buying gala apples lately but somehow on accident I bought cameo apples instead.  It was a delightful surprise because the cameo was delicious!  I’d definitely buy them again but on purpose next time.

Lunch was a big bowl of left over sweet n sour chinese meatballs with wild rice.  It tasted just as good then next day.

I had real dessert after lunch today – chocolate 🙂

I love dark chocolate.  It has to be at least like 75% dark chocolate but the darker the better.  I’ve come to love the bitter taste.  It’s really satisfying.   Plus the good thing is Jacob thinks it’s gross so it’s all left for me!

Do you like banana and peanut butter?  YES, who doesn’t??  Well I made a smoothie that looks like pureed spinach but tastes like banana and PB.

Exhibit A: Blender full of spinach (about 3-4 cups), soy milk, small banana, TBSP each PB and hemp protein powder

Exhibit B: Frothy goodness

People probably think I’m strange when I drink this green deliciousness with a smile on my face but of well.  It’s good for me and tastes so good too.

When I got home from work I was happy that I didn’t have to make dinner.  My mom came over for 90 minutes of yoga and brought dinner to bake while we worked up a sweat.

This dinner was seriously so good.  She baked up an acorn squash and filled it with wild rice, mushrooms, onions and more goodies.

Speaking of yoga, do you like yoga?  Or should I say do you like winning a free yoga mat??

Erica of Itzy’s Kitchen is having a yoga mat giveaway.  All you’ve got to do is click here and leave a comment.  You have til Thursday night to enter.

I know I will!

One Response to “Spinach Purée = Deliciousness”

  1. Erica December 2, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    I hate when I think its colder than it actually is outside and I end up sweating through a run! Stuffed squash! My favorite 🙂 Thank you for the shout out 😉

Leave a Reply

