Carrots For Breakfast?

17 Dec

Mornin!

Push ups were really hard last night.  We’re getting close to the end and instead of the normal 5 sets, we had to do 8 with only a 45 second rest in between!  I’m excited to see if this 6 week program actually works.  We’ll see in just 1 1/2 weeks!

On my way home from work I decided I was craving some sour dough bread… hmmm I’ll always have a place in my tummy heart for sour dough bread.  I just need to make my own so that I can have whole wheat sour dough.  Another project 🙂  I threw together some grilled cheese filled with pesto, pulled pork, spinach and aged white cheddar.


Along with the grilled goodness we had some lightly sautéed green beans and roasted beets (only I enjoyed those).

After a good resting period I did the move of the day (5lb 16 x 3).

What’s today’s m.o.t.d. you ask?  Well the yoga inspired Plank of course.  I’ve included a modification for this one as well.

Right now I’m enjoying a big bowl of oats with grated carrot, raisins, flax seed, cinnamon and almond butter.  Perfect post run meal (I ran 2.5 miles in 23 minutes this AM.. woo hoo!)

It’s like carrot cake for breakfast.  What could be better than that?

2 Responses to “Carrots For Breakfast?”

  1. Janna (Just Flourishing) December 17, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    LOVE sour dough bread. I think it’s my favorite!

    Never thought of putting carrots in oats. But if you say it tastes like carrot cake, I may have to try it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pork’s All Gone « Get Healthy With Heather - December 18, 2009

    […] I love that we got 4 very different meals out of 1 crock pot of pork.  Check out my tacos, pizza, grilled cheese and last night’s […]

Leave a Reply

