Steak n Salad

22 Dec

Even with all of the craziness going on right now I’ve still been able to get some exercise in.  Yesterday morning I did 30 minutes of yoga + forwarded lunges (16 x 3) and this morning I got a 2.5 mile (22 minutes) run in.  This evening I’ll just have Day 2 of push ups to do + the move of the day.

I did as I said I would on Monday – I called and made a chiro appointment.  I’ll be going this afternoon.  I’ve never been to this chiro before but before you’re even adjusted you go through about 30 minutes of muscle work with heat and stretching.  Sounds good right?  We’ll see how it goes.

For some strange reason I’ve been really wanting steak lately.  I usually don’t eat beef but when Jacob and I were out at Widmer last Friday night for dinner I got a steak salad.  Last night… well see below.


Steak salad with the steak of veggies –  portobello mushrooms.  It was yummy.  Along the side I had a slice of sour dough bread with olive oil/balsamic vinegar to dip in.  I love that combo.  The first time I had it was at this cute Italian place not to far from my house and ever since it’s one of my favorites.


This morning I’m enjoying a steamy bowl of oats with banana, flax and PB.  Who couldn’t like banana and PB… classic combo.

Now what you’ve all been waiting for…. the move of the day!

Today we will focus on those abbies with the bent leg ab lift.  It’s a small but very focused move.  Try it out and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

