Creamy Polenta

29 Dec

Good morning!

Thanks everyone for the nice comments about the push up challenge.  I loved reading them 🙂

Last night I was in the mood for some polenta.  I love the creaminess and haven’t had it in a long while so what did I do?  Well make it for dinner of course!


Creamy spinach polenta on top of more spinach with grilled chicken.  Along the side we had some asparagus and grapes.

I may have eaten more sweets than I’m proud of after dinner so I put a plan in place.  Jacob will eat all of the left over Christmas cookies/sweets, but it’ll probably take him a few weeks so I put them on top of the fridge so they wouldn’t be staring at me every time I go into the kitchen.

Sometimes I just don’t have the best self control but I know if they’re just sitting there waiting to be consumed by me I’m setting myself up for failure.  We’ll see how it goes.

This morning I got up and did Jillian’s 30 day shred level 1.  I love the circuit training in this workout.

After exercising I made myself a bowl of oats with shredded zucchini, golden raisins, cinnamon and roasted cashew/almond butter.


I thought the zucchini might be tasty like the shredded carrot was a couple of weeks ago but it didn’t really add much flavor.  I got some greens in though so that’s a plus!

Today I’ve got another chiro appointment on my lunch break so I won’t be going home for lunch.  Want to see what my daily eats are like when I pack for the day??


snacks = last slice of left over frittata + apple, walnuts + grapes
lunch = spinach salad with shredded carrot, asparagus and steak, tahini/almond dressing and a slice of pumpernickel bread with roasted red pepper hummus

I like to be prepared when I know I won’t be coming home at all so that I don’t tempt myself to eat the sweats around at work.

Finally, today’s move of the day will focus on abs.  Try out the Weighted Standing Side Bend.

Have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

