Hello 2010

1 Jan

Good morning!

I hope you had a safe and fun New Years eve last night.  It’s crazy to think that 2009 is already over.  The year has just flown by.  We had our friends Cody and Christy over last night for some delicious shrimp tacos, drinks and games.  We actually made it past midnight, which was very impressive since we all normally go to sleep real early.  It was a fun and quiet evening.

Now that we’re in a new year I have some exciting things to look forward to.  Here are just a few:

200 sit up challenge staring in 3 days
Running a 1/2 marathon in only 23 days (maybe a full in Sept??)
Tons of new hikes along the WA-OR coast to try out
Snowshoeing with Aunts/Uncles
Creating more healthy and tasty eats
And so much more!

No New Years resolutions here.  I think that finding the right balance of exercise for me, and choosing clean healthy foods has made me feel so comfortable in my body.  Now I naturally choose food that will make me feel good and it doesn’t feel like I’m losing out, whereas before if I didn’t eat the sweets in front of me I’d feel deprived.  My body has learned to love healthy foods and actually rejects ones that are not good for me.  If I was to eat a snickers right now I know I’d feel sick later.  I don’t want to put my body through that, plus I know I’ll feel more lethargic later too.

I want my body to be energized and ready for me!

This morning I had my first bowl of 2010 oats: dried blueberries, flax and tons of almond butter 🙂

Before I go I have today’s move of the day.  I had made a video via my camera of the squat jack but can’t get it to upload so for right now all you’ll have are written instructions.  If I can’t get the video up I’ll just add pictures in a couple of days.  Hope you like the squat jack!

Did you make any resolutions this New Year?  What are you looking forward to in 2010??

2 Responses to “Hello 2010”

  1. Katie O. @ Fit to Wed January 1, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    Happy new year and good luck in your upcoming half! I am looking forward to getting married and running a half in 2010 🙂

  2. Chris Cuvelier January 7, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    For all your workouts and hikes, you ought to try some Zola Energy and Superfood smoothies! Let me know if you’re interested and I’ll send some your way. 🙂

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

