Double Take

5 Jan

I just had a lovely 2.4 mile run with Joe (22.5 minutes).  I love when I plan to run the night before when the weather says it’s supposed to be rainy and then it ends up being a nice dry run (other than the wet ground).  It worked out perfectly.

Jacob started P90X on Sunday and has decided to follow the eating plan as well.  Being the kind wife that I am, I’m trying to plan healthy balanced meals that follow his dinner meals.  At least follow it as closely as I can where it’s still meals I’d eat.

Our first meal following his plan: Salmon, brussels sprouts and wheat berry/barley mix

Last night’s meal: Turkey patty, baked red potato, salad

And some shared Cameo apple

The pictures are of my portions.  Jacob’s are much bigger especially in the protein department.

The first 2 days have been going well as far as eats go so we’re happy about that.

While dinner was cooking last night I did my wall squats and sit ups for day 1 of the challenge.  I could really feel my thighs and abs after both of those.  I good feeling 🙂

Today’s move of the day is the hundred.  This one is a tough exercise.  You’ll see it in almost any pilates class you take.  Just remember to really hold your abs and keep your posture good.

Are you seeing double??

No Jacob and I are just having matching oats this morning!  Banana, apple n peanut butter oats 🙂

3 Responses to “Double Take”

  1. Erica January 5, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    Good luck with both the 10 miler and the half!!! I can’t wait to hear how it goes. Josh has been talking about getting into P90X. Your meals look healthy but tasty (very important ;)). Enjoy your week

  2. marla (Family Fresh Cooking) January 5, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    Love the meal plan! All of it. Oats and Nut Butter rocks! That breakfast tastes so yummy and keeps you satisfied. Have you tried Sweetleaf Stevia’s English Toffee drops? They are soooooo good on your bowl of oats.
    Hundreds are a great exercise. Working the core helps in everything we do for exercise and daily living!
    Btw: thanks for your sweet compliment on my photos, I am having so much fun learning the art of food photography 🙂

    • Heather January 6, 2010 at 9:04 am #

      No I haven’t tried it out but I’ve seen you mention it.  Where do you get it at?

Leave a Reply

