The Best Salad

6 Jan

I’m sure glad the work week is almost over.  I’ve been pretty tired when I get home from work, and I’m quite lucky I exercise in the morning because there is no way I’d have enough energy to get a good workout in.

As for exercise, this morning I put together a strength training routine that consisted of standard push ups, Y lifts + ski squats, 21s, shoulder press + plié, military push ups, bicep curl + forward lunge, skull crushers, row + rolling lunges, leg circles + butt lift, wacky jacks, concentration curls, the hundred and some jumping jacks, corner punches, wide knees and side jumps for good measure.  It took about 35 minutes and I felt real good afterwards.

Even though I’m tired I did do my sit ups right away when I got home just to get them out of the way.  YYYEES rest time!

I just snacked on some of this to hold me over while waiting for Jacob to finish up his P90X Yoga.

Sweet potato chips n salsa.  Oh how I love anything sweet potato 🙂

Tonight’s dinner is some leftovers from Monday.  Not too exciting.

Last night’s dinner was a different story though.  I threw together a couple delish bowls of pasta, veggies, chicken and spinach sauce.

Sometimes all I want is carbs and last night was one of those night.  It was perfect.

Okay before I re-heat some eats I’ve gotta tell you about my lunch.  It was THE BEST salad.

I tossed together a big bowl of spinach, salmon, tomato, yellow bell pepper, marinated artichoke hearts and sliced almonds in some tahini/almond dressing.  A beautiful 1/2 grapefruit to sweeten things up.  It was GOOD.

Have a relaxing night.

2 Responses to “The Best Salad”

  1. eatmovelove January 7, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    Great blog! Found you through a few others’. What a workout – I sooo do not strength train …and yet I soooo should 😉 yikes. Check out my site if you wish – I love new readers and opinions!! (oh and if you like Stonyfield yogurt I’m doing a giveaway – they won’t send it to me in Canada 😦 – the product isn’t here – so one of you Americans will benefit I guess 🙂 .

  2. Naomi (onefitfoodie) January 7, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    loving you healthy eats!! tahini almond dressing sounds FABULOUS 🙂 I love both those items so in a dressing form sounds like heaven!

Leave a Reply

