Yoga

7 Jan

Evening all

I love yoga.  I love how it’s crazy difficult at times, but increases my flexibility and improves balance.  Tomorrow morning mom and I are going to get 90 minutes of yoga in.

We have a 10 mile run on Saturday (I haven’t ran that much at one time in probably 3 years!), so I sort of slacked with my running this week in a lazy preparation for it.  Yoga will be nice exercise to get in the day before the long run.

Today’s move of the day is the Crescent Pose.  We’ll be doing a lot of that tomorrow.

Do you enjoy yoga?  What’s your favorite pose? I think my favorite’s plow.  It’s such a strange and comfy position.

One Response to “Yoga”

  1. ricky roux February 17, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    The study of Yoga and Ayurveda are enhancing and changing the health of people in a natural way all over the world. I am sharing a You Tube Channel containing educational videos on these disciplines and how they can help you heal naturally. Check it out at:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/AYURVEDA2009

    Be Well,

    Ricky Roux

Leave a Reply

