Steamy Pancakes

8 Jan

Yoga was just what our bodies needed this morning.  Mom and I did 90 minutes of P90X yoga + our sit ups for day 3 of the challenge.

I fueled early in the morning with some of Deb’s pimped yellow squash pancakes, and some pear on the side.  Can you see the steaminess?

Jacob shared half of them with me and ate all, but said they were just okay.  I squirted a tiny bit of agave nectar on mine to sweeten them up which made them better.  They needed a little summin-summin, so I’ll have to do some experimentation.  The fluffed up egg whites in them = genious!  It’s fun to watch them cook too because they puff up SO much.

After yoga I had a mini whole wheat bagel with some brazil nut butter.  Perfect post exercise.

I cleaned the house for a bit and was hungry once again!  Lunch was quick – Amy’s chunky tomato bisque with some added white beans for protein.  Along with that I had a thick slice of toasted pumpernickel bread and a banana.

I’m off to clean some more and then clean myself up but not without letting you in on the move of the day.  This one’s for Marla.  She requested an inner thigh exercise so here it is – the box push n raise.  Let me know how it works for you!

2 Responses to “Steamy Pancakes”

  1. Erica January 9, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    My husband is thinking of starting P90X and I so want to try the yoga with him (I’ve heard its awesome). I love adding beans to my veggie soups- perfect protein/veggie combo! Have a good one

    • Heather January 10, 2010 at 7:07 am #

      The yoga is awesome! I totally got my mom hooked on it too. Your hubbie should try P90X out. He’ll have to dedicated 60-90 minutes each day for the workouts, but the results will definitely show up quickly.

Leave a Reply

