Stability Ball Theme

18 Jan

For the next 2 weeks the move of the day will have a theme… the stability ball.  All of the exercises will use this big bouncy ball.  Themes are so much fun so I’ve very excited to post all of these!

Today’s move of the day is the stability ball wall squat.

Let me know how you like the stability ball exercises this week 🙂

*****

This morning I woke up and took Joe for a 25 minute walk.  My tush is real sore from my workout yesterday, and probably also from the 9.25 mile run on Saturday.  The walk was nice and easy.

I got the rare opportunity to exercise with Jacob.  He wanted some motivation to do the P90X ab workout so I did it with him after the walk.  It’s a mighty hard ab workout… love it 🙂

Normally I try not to do longer ab workouts one day after the next, but since the opportunity arose I took it.

Hope you have a great Monday!  I’m about to enjoy a nice bowl of pumpkin oatmeal.

5 Responses to “Stability Ball Theme”

  1. Gelareh @ Orange Truffle January 18, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    The stability ball can definatly make things more intense…

  2. Nicole January 18, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    My hubby is starting P90X — looks brutal! We need a pull up bar, though!

    I am sore after my workout yesterday, which did include a balance ball! I look forward to hearing more exercises with the balance ball — love that thing!

    • Heather January 18, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

      Hey Nicole the P90X is majorly brutal! You’ll have to let me know how he likes it after a couple weeks.

  3. David Dierking January 19, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    I love the stability ball too. So many different exercises that you can do with it.

    I tried P90X in the past too and really enjoyed the workouts although I couldn’t commit the time to continue through with it. I’d love to get back to it something though.

  4. marlameridith January 22, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    The stability ball is so great. I would love to learn new ways to use it…..good thing i have miss Heather to teach me 🙂

Leave a Reply

