Produce on the brain

28 Jan

Last night after dinner Jacob and I went on a hour long with in with Joe.  It was so nice even though the temperature was in the 40-s, it reminded me of the long walks we take downtown in the summer.  I can’t wait until it’s summer time again and the local farmer’s market opens up.  A 25 minute walk to fresh produce is something I’ll look forward to.  Too bad the waits about 5 months long 😦

I’ll look forward to the fresh berries especially.  At breakfast this morning fresh berries were on my mind.  Since I don’t have any and the farmer’s market isn’t open until summer I settled with some nice frozen strawberries.

Mixed in with the oats was some wheat germ and flax seed.  Topped with some PB and strawberries.  Delish

*****

For some reason I just didn’t want to wake up this morning so I didn’t have time to workout.  Luckily I had time to do my planned workout when I got home.  More on the workout tomorrow though 😉

Today’s move of the day is very relaxing and feels good on your back.  Try out the stability ball torso twist.

Look forward to a giveaway in a couple days!!

3 Responses to “Produce on the brain”

  1. Gelareh January 29, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    I love strawberries on oats 🙂

    I had a hard time getting up and ended up skipping my workout.

  2. Andrea@WellnessNotes January 29, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    Your strawberries look sooo good on the oatmeal!

    Happy Weekend! 🙂

  3. marla (Family Fresh Cooking) January 29, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

    U can’t beat nut butter, oatmeal and berries!!

Leave a Reply

