Almond Butter and Winners

5 Feb

I am so glad I took a day of rest from exercise on Wednesday.  It was just what my body needed.  Thursday morning I was ready to get back to moving though!  45 minutes of yoga felt real nice, and the stretching and strengthening was just what I was in the mood for.

After yoga I treated myself to some almond butter….

Okay so my breakfast was more than almond butter but I made sure to cover my apple oatmeal cake with it.  Delish 🙂

For dinner later that evening I created a Mediterranean chicken and grain salad.In the mix went some wheat berries, quinoa, italian roasted chicken, tomato-basil feta, spinach, grape tomatoes and spices.  I added some chopped kalamata olives to mine since the hubs doesn’t like then.

Along with that we had some parmesan eggplant rounds.

*****

So are you ready to find out which two lucky readers won some Designer Whey protein powder?!?! Yes Yes Yes

Here we go….

# 11

Nicole, on January 31st, 2010 at 2:55 pm Said:

Just foud your blog! I will be following you and I love your stability ball workouts. I LOVE my ball. Check out my daughter’s blog Katie “Fit to Wed”

# 16

Nicole of PreventionRD, on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:22 pm Said:

EAS is currently my favorite — low in calories, low in carbs, good taste, and made by a reputable drug/medical supply company

Congratulations to both Nicoles!  Send your address to GetHealthyWithHeather@comcast.net and I’ll get these sent out to you right away.

In case you didn’t win, or you just like KIND bars you can get yourself a free KIND bar at Starbucks today.Starbucks is only offering it for today and since I’m always down for some Starbucks I’m off to go enjoy myself a soy latte and KIND bar.

What’s your favorite kind of granola bar?

KIND bars are definately my favorite… Odawala is a close second.

7 Responses to “Almond Butter and Winners”

  1. Gina February 5, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    i went into starbucks today all excited about getting my free kind bar…. and nobody there knew what i was talking about! i mean nobaody, they all looked at me like i was nutz, but they were very nice & gave me one for free anyway 🙂 i wonder if this happened to anyone else?

    • Heather February 5, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

      Gina, that happened to me and my friend today too! Lucky you still got a free one. I don’t know what’s up with that? It must not be happening on the west coast…. at least near me. 😦

  2. Chrysta February 5, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    hey!! Justfound your blog! Very cool! Your oatmeal cake with almond butter looks awesome! My favorite type of granola bar? hhmm i dont know if it counts as a granola bar but I love the GoRaw bars in banana. It tastes like a chewy banana cracker to me. So tasty! Have an awesome friday!

  3. marla (Family Fresh Cooking) February 5, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    I love your new profile photo! You are too cute, someone I definitely want to take workout advice from 🙂
    That oatie, cookie, nut butter breakfast is lookin’ really good! So is the salad. Gotta make something like that.
    My favorite granola bar…most are way too sweet for me, I’ll go with homemade!

  4. Nicole February 5, 2010 at 6:25 pm #

    Yum, That salad looks great and your oatmeal cake with almond butter delish.

    Have a great weekend!!

    Yay So glad I won!!!! How lucky!!

  5. Andrea@WellnessNotes February 5, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    The Mediterranean chicken and grain salad looks delicious!

    Happy Weekend! 🙂

  6. Nicole February 6, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    YAYYY! Emailing you now! Nicole’s must be lucky on your blog, huh? : )

    I love Kind bars, too. After trying my first one this weekend (and making it, hehe!), I’m sold. They’re very savory and rich…I love that : )

Leave a Reply

