Amazing Grass Review + Giveaway

19 Mar

I’ve been wanting to try some Amazing Grass product for a while now so I was pretty stoaked when Teri Jo sent me a bunch of their samples to try out. 

And when I say a bunch I mean a bunch!

Amazing Meal (original, chocolate and pomegranate mango)
2x Berry green superfood
2x Chocolate green superfood
2x Green superfood
2x Kidz berry and chocolate superfood
2x Wheat grass powder
Energy bars (green superfood, berry green superfood, chocolate green superfood and protein peanut butter chocolate)

Wow so excited!!

I wanted to start out with the original amazing meal blend.  It was okay.  I could really taste the chalkiness (I mixed it with water) and wasn’t a fan of the green flavor.  I drank it all though and was amazed and surprised how energetic I felt from it!  That was even before my morning tea.

Next I tried out the pomegranate mango amazing meal mixed with soymilk.  Great flavor, but still getting a bit of that chalkiness.

The chocolate amazing meal was enjoyed in a shake mixed with soymilk and strawberries.  This was perfection.  It cut out the chalkiness but still gave me the amazing energy boost both the original and pomegranate mango meals did.

Some chocolate superfood pancakes were devoured as well one morning.  The individual packs have made it easy adding green power to my pancakes and oats! 

I got into the bars after trying out the meals.  Started out with the green energy bar.  This was my kinda bar.  Most bars I try are too sweet for me.  Not this one – it was perfect.  I really enjoyed the texture from the chunks of nuts.  I’ve read quite a few reviews about it tasting too green… not in my book I loved it!


If the taste isn’t enough to love the bar check this out from their site:

Our certified Organic Green SuperFood Energy Bars feature a premium blend of nature’s most nourishing and delicious SuperFoods. The energy bars provide health conscious consumers with a more potent, convenient and affordable way to satisfy their hunger and deliver utrients to their bodies the way Mother Nature intended – unprocessed, organic and delicious.

We’ve combined our best-selling and alkalizing Organic Green SuperFood drink powder with antioxidant-rich fruits and vegetables to create a delicious and healthy treat. Loaded with nutritious organic nuts and seeds, Green SuperFood Energy Bars come in four flavors; Original, Chocolate, Berry, and Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein (with 12gr of protein per bar).

Amazing Grass Organic Energy Bars are:

  • Raw
  • Cold Processed
  • Alkaline
  • Gluten Free
  • Dairy Free

The berry bar held me over nicely during the long drive home from Chelan.  It was a tad bit sweeter than the green bar but just as delicious.

I really enjoyed the peanut butter protein bar too but not so much the chocolate bar.  I guess I like green in my bars!

Have you ever tried any Amazing Grass products?  Any of their bars? 

Well if not today is your lucky day because they want to send one of my readers a caddy box of 6 green and 6 berry whole food energy bars.  The green and berry energy bars were my absolute favorite and I am so glad one lucky person gets to enjoy them too!

You can enter 2 ways:

{} Leave me a comment telling me why you want to win and your favorite bar you’ve tried or made (you can get an extra entry if you link the bar recipe!)

{} Link the giveaway to your blog and leave a comment letting me know you did.

I’ll annouce the winner on Friday, March 26th.

Another bonus – save 15% off your order just by entering ‘healthy123’ when you check out! 


 (I was sent these products fee of charge for the purpose of review)

16 Responses to “Amazing Grass Review + Giveaway”

  1. Andrea@WellnessNotes March 20, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    I love Amazing Grass bars. I think my favorite bar right now is the Amazing Grass Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein bar.

  2. marla {Family Fresh Cooking} March 20, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    I have never had these bars….sign me up! I also don’t like bars that are too sweet. Sounds like a must try 🙂

  3. Lindsey @ Lean Bodies March 20, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    I love amazing grass bars! Moreso than the shakes, just like you. I want to win because, hey, I want free bars! My favorite bars are made by Small World Beauty. I will link to the bars in my next comment. 🙂

  4. Lindsey @ Lean Bodies March 20, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    Here are my favorite bars:
    http://www.smallworldbeauty.com/?page_id=998

  5. Erica March 20, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    What a fun contest. I LOVE their bars. Their plain is my absolute fav but the chocolate is good too. In terms of the amazing grass itself- it requires a smoothie and banana for some sweetness!!

  6. Pam March 20, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    I love the chocolate! I really like how handy their products are and what you can do with them easily.

  7. Pam March 20, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    This is my favorite energy bar:

    http://alovefornewrecipes.blogspot.com/2010/01/per-special-request.html

  8. Pam March 20, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    Blogged here:

    http://alovefornewrecipes.blogspot.com/2010/03/awards-from-sweet-mia.html

    Great giveaway..thank you!

    xoxo

  9. Jessica March 21, 2010 at 3:29 am #

    i love the green plus chocolate energy bar and definitely need to restock soon!

  10. Melissa March 21, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    I LOVE Amazing Grass! I especially love the chocolate green superfood bars!

  11. Lindsay March 21, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

    I love Amazing grass! I’ve only tried the chocolate though. I would love to try the berry. ANd I would love to try those pancakes you made, yum!!
    LC

  12. whitney March 22, 2010 at 7:40 am #

    Yay! I would love to try chocolate!

  13. Gina (@ Looking Forward) March 22, 2010 at 7:51 am #

    I’ve been wanting to try the Amazing Grass bars…I was about to buy some of the powder to add to smoothies, but got a bit of a sticker shock and put it back;)

  14. melissa March 24, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    I made a chia bar with AG chocolate. I dont have a blog so I cant link to it but it was awesome. I love banana AG chocolate and chia seeds in a pudding…mmmmm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pina Colada for breakfast and dessert « Get Healthy With Heather - March 22, 2010

    […] to enter my Amazing Grass giveaway before […]

Leave a Reply

