Choco Peanut Butter No-Bake Balls

17 Apr

Do you like baking… or unbaking?  I love no-bake cookies, they are truly my favorite cookie.  Anytime my mom makes chocolate peanut butter no-bake cookies I just want to devour them.  That being said, I do feel pretty sick when I eat too many. 

What’s a girl to do? 

Make choco peanut butter no-bake balls, GHWH style!

What makes these no-bake balls better for you than regular no-bake cookies are the ingredients.  I chose high energy, healthy ingredients to put in my treats.

Navitas Natural sent me was their cacao nibs to try out, along with mulberries and pomegranate powder.  I’ve really enjoyed the nibs on top of plain yogurt, oats and mixed in with my granola.  Before finishing off the bag I wanted to make a sweet treat with them.

Cacao nibs are basically just the cacao bean taken out of the pod and ground into tiny pieces.

Choco Peanut Butter No-Bake Balls

Ingredients:

1/4 cup honey
1/4 cup peanut butter
1/4 cup plain soymilk
1 tsp vanilla
2 cups rolled oats
3 tbsp flax seed, ground
3 tbsp wheat germ
3 tbsp cacao nibs
3 tbsp goji berries
1 tbsp dark cocoa powder
Pinch of sea salt

In a small bowl stir together the honey, PB, soymilk and vanilla.  Heat in the microwave for 10 second increments if they don’t combine easily.  In a large bowl mix everything else, then add in the liquid mixture.

Using your hands form into balls.  I made 12, but you can make more just by making the balls smaller.  Feel free to add a little water (by the tbsp) if the mixture won’t combine into a ball.  Refrigerate to harden, or just eat right away.

So, are you going to make these?  They were a sweet treat but also gave me a ton of energy!

4 Responses to “Choco Peanut Butter No-Bake Balls”

  1. Lindsey @ Lean Bodies April 17, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    Oh those sound so good! I’m bookmarking that one for later!

  2. Nicole April 18, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    As soon as I get my hands on some of those nibs, I’m totally making these! YUM!!!

  3. Swanky Dietitian April 19, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    These loook delish! I love the idea that they are no bake, especially for the summer. The house can get so hot with the oven on.

  4. cardiopizza April 19, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    Those look delicious!

Leave a Reply

