Breakfast and Dinner

2 Feb

I’m glad so many of you enjoyed my post on the basics of meal planning.  It’s something I truly believe in and enjoy doing so if you have any other questions about it please feel free to shoot me an email to gethealthywithheather@comcast.net.

Onward to a Monday morning breakfast…

in a jar…

of peanut butter.

Yum!  My oats were mixed with chocolate protein powder, flax and banana.  These oats were perfect after my quick 2.9 mile run with Jacob and Joe in the morning.

Back tracking to Sunday’s dinner.  Check it out.  It was good.

I baked up a whole wheat baguette (okay not from scratch but the take and bake kind from the store), grilled some spicy pork, opened up a jar of habanero peach salsa, sliced up some fresh mozzarella and avocado and picked out some spinach and made some of these bad boys.  The mozzarella and avocado was nice and cooling against the spicy pork and salsa.  Definitely a keeper!

So amazing… I had the same for lunch the next day.  Wish I had more 😦

*****

Last night’s dinner fulfilled my salad brain.

Shrimp, avocado, mushrooms, bell peppers on spinach with a soy-lime vinegarette and spicy curry sweet potatoes rounds on the side.  SO much salad… I was very full afterward.

This morning after a great leg and back workout I wanted some protein with my breakfast.

Enter veggies and eggs:

Always a winner.

Remember to enter my Designer Whey protein powder giveaway before Friday!

4 Responses to “Breakfast and Dinner”

  1. Tina February 2, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    Hey! Thanks for checking out my blog 🙂 And I didn’t even realize that this was you at first. I’ve been reading your blog here and there for a bit now and really enjoy it 🙂 I’ll be sure to say hey more often 😉

  2. Andrea@WellnessNotes February 2, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    I love sauteed veggies & eggs for breakfast! I usually add a little bit of organic ketchup on the side… 🙂

  3. Nicole February 3, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    Looks wonderful! I did LOVE your meal planning tips! More people need to follow them! : )

  4. marla (Family Fresh Cooking) February 3, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    Your curry sweet potatoes r looking good. Aren’t SP’s oh so satisfying. I had a shrimp salad tonight was well 🙂

Leave a comment